Little Mochii

everything otome and adorable

Sweet Fuse – At Your Side: Overview & Thoughts

Leave a comment

Hello! I finally finished this one since a long time ago, and I need to post something here, so here you have it, a post on the otome game, Sweet Fuse: At Your Side! ^^

This game is just amazing. I was pretty much surprised with the systems. This is not your typical otome game where you raise stats and stuff just to woo your guy, nor do you have to try to annoy your guy to get him to like you. No. in this game, you’re a huge part of the whole plot, and pretty much a badass little bish with a temper heheh. This game is adorable but also awesome in a whole new level.

Okay, maybe I was just exaggerating because it was my first time playing but anyway, bringing Sweet Fuse to the English audience is quite a good choice. Some people disagree of this, but in my opinion, this is like a one step closer to something more than just otome games for the people who only knew about said genre. The romance is not too heavy, and it’s all fun and games. (no pun intended)

I’ll talk about the characters first according from the ones I first go for, and then about the game systems. If you haven’t played the game yet, you can just skip to the lower part of this post n_n

Now, to the characters we go~

Towa Wakasa

I went for his route first because it looks fairly easy. But still, this guy is so sweet ;;; Well he may not be reliable, and seeing that he actually scared most of the time, I’m glad that I went his route first rather than the others. Because in the others’ routes, Wakasa is such a chicken it’s not really fun… Oh but the fun thing is he still wants to be with you and protect you no matter what :3 And the fact that he’s a member of an idol group omg?? His situation is understandable because you know, being an idol is not even easy and it gives so much pressure you can literally see it. But his route was really fun, and when he performed at the end is just so lovely omg and his kisseu CG is so >w< He gives me all this fluffy feeling and attracted me to play more of the game so I’ll rate him 7.8/10 to thank him ❤ (and omg his ending is pretty cutee)

Kouta Meoshi

This guy is such a cutie pie omg pls bruh I just cannot. Remember when at first you followed him and wanted to walk away but he grabbed your sleeve omg (as the cg I put up there) well that is just adorable ok. I think the fact that he is a shut-in is fine, but one thing I’m curious of is where did he get money for all the games he bought? Lol random question. Anyway, personally I think he’s very useful because he knows a hell lot about games, and he’s an adorable shy guy :3 But the sprite where he sweats a lot out of anxiety is just funny omg xD He’s like the emo kid I’d go for if he’s my neighbor haha what even uhm anyway his ending is cute too omg so I’ll give him 7.8 as well~

Ryuusei Mitarashi

I don’t even know but I’m really attracted to this guy halfway through Meoshi’s route although I’m really annoyed by him at first heh. He’s really attractive and his back story was really interesting too! By now I kinda thought that I actually played this game with the true order lol. But!!! Mitarashi and Mai omg the cutest pair ever kyaa kyaa who would have thought someone who’s so hot-blooded can get along extremely well with an adorable kid like Mai >w< But guys like this are so hard-headed, they’ll push themselves to the limit for the sake of everyone anyway. It annoys me when guys are like that but that’s just one of many interesting traits of his, eh? Oh, and I missed one of his freaking cg at the very ending and I literally panicked tho. Thank goodness the quick-load saved me. And with that sudden panic attack, I’ll give him 8/10~

Kimimaro Urabe

Hm… where do I start about this guy. Sorry if I offended any of you, but this guy gives me the creeps. Let’s agree to disagree on this alright ;;; He’s fine, really, but his style… Oh, but his voice is somewhat calming though! And the fact that he cares… too much. You know what I mean, yeas, a yandere, I think? I appreciate the fact that he wants to protect Saki in every way possible, but it gets too much and I’m really annoyed. I almost get a game over in his route, but turned it back up and ending up hurting one of the piglets T_T I don’t think I remember much about his route because I put on and off playing since I was busy, but his ending was pretty nice too. Since it’s a happily ever after, I’ll give him a 7/10 ^^

Subaru Shidou

Let’s get biased!! Lol jk. But still, this is my fave guy in the game :3 I kinda thought that he’s like Hijikata, because he’s so serious all the time but then he’s an adorable little fluff! I wanted to do his route last because I’m saving the best for the last but mehh, I don’t care anyway haha. Considering from the others’ arts, I think he’s the most good-looking, and I was literally dying to see him without his glasses! Because honestly, I’m not the type who would care how someone looked when they have their glasses off, but Shidou is one exception. And when he’s so protective omg and the CG where they kissed I went hsakjfakjsl because omg just look at those eyes and the way he looks at her I cryyy T_T And so, I give him a generous 8.6/10. (oh loool remember when they all had to wear animal mascots? xD)

Ayumu Shirabe

Well, I procrastinated on finishing his route, even on writing about him haha. Shirabe’s a reaaallyyy nice guy, and his words are funny and really sound like someone of… his age. Shidou is too matured, but this guy is quite laid-back and seriously calm, so he really has some good traits on him. And let’s not ignore that he has a little adorable daughter named Mai :3 I don’t remember much about him as well because I just wanted to get him over and down with, but in the end he is a really impressing character. His route is long haha but it’s really interesting, I shall say. But not to the point of me squealing, and well because of his snacks and everything I’ll give him 8.3/10. It’s not that he’s not okay, I’m the one who’s not into him so that’s why his rating is quite ok lol

Makoto Mikami

This guy…. He’s really adorable on a whole new level than Shidou. Well, anyone in pink attracts me and him being so adorable isn’t gonna help either. I do think it’s kinda crazy that he has such big ambitions on crushing everyone but it gives me a new perspective of life haha. Even villains/bad guys actually have big ambitions and are willing to do anything to achieve it, even though it’s a bad thing. So what am I doing with life? But anyway, in the end, he’s so sweet when he said that Saki is one of a kind and all that. But I wish the ending was a bit different. I was happy, yeah, but still. It left me feeling somewhat empty. I read somewhere that it really makes you feel incomplete. Anyhow, I’m giving him 8.5/10 hehehe.

And now I’ll talk about the other characters….

My first impression on Hogstein was: IS THAT A PIG? Well in my country we aren’t actually fond of pigs, but Hogstein is a really funny one and undeniably quite… unexpected? I don’t intend to offend pigs of any kind but whatever. I thought he had no legs but lol!! He do have legs and I was literally laughing hahaha but his attitude/behaviour is really different from the person who actually inside him/control him. The piglets are such adorable, obey-ful creatures. I really pity them when Saki had to kick their butts or something so because they actually helped a lot in the game? ??

Mai is an adorable little fluffy ball omg. Honestly I don’t like kids, not even characters of them but Mai really had me opened up to kids. I don’t know, omg, thank you though xD Good genes bro, good genes.

Now, about the game systems!

What I love the most is the Break Time. I know, this is just random haha. I think it’s because there’s a moment of some relationship bonding, plus the little chibi images are cute hehe and the bgm are so nice too! I’m not sure how to explain but I just love it :3

Explosive Insight – this was really cool omg the first time I played it I literally gasped in surprise xD It’s not that hard to figure out, and it’s a really awesome omg idek but then somehow it gets hard heheh but still, as I said before, we actually helped in the game.

The background music for the game really suited the scenes, and some of them I identified were similar from Hakuoki. But then again, these two games have the same producers/makers so it’s obvious eh?

The art to me was so-so at first, but it actually is pretty nice. Maybe the art is like that because it’s more to a ‘comical’ texture for the audience out of Asia, because to me it gets weird somehow hehe.

I like how the characters were from not fond of each other, wanting to do things their own way, suddenly became one whole family! And Saki (or you, if you prefer that way as I do) is a part of the huge family~

All in all, I’d rate this a whole bunch of 9/10. I considered this all from the characters and how there’s some relationship and humanely growth in there, and the art, the nice bgm, the hilarious humour at times, the fun puzzle systems, and of course, a strong female lead that is both adorable, not too girlish and yet has a heart of a pure maiden. Not to forget a beautiful plot/storyline, and a very fun gameplay! I’ll recommend this game for you who’s still hesitating, as usual. It’s not that hard, plus, there’s always quick-save and quick-load! ^^

Whoops, I guess this was long. Thank you so much if you’ve read through this, but sorry if my post wasn’t up to your expectations ;;; I should have typed this out back then when I was still having the feels heheh but thanks again for reading, and see ya in the next post! Have a nice day everyone! Byeom~

(p.s: took the CGs from a blog, here. thanks~)

Author: littlemochii

Acts like a child, thinks like a queen.

Leave a Reply

